BoLIEU

painter and teacher 

ARTISTIC APPROACH


 

Trained as a hyper-realist, it is surrealism that has captured my heart.

 

From painting to painting, the epidermis of my characters disappears, they become fluid, empty shells of clothing.  One after the other, the paintings shed their figurative form, but the colours remain.  They are the actual characters.


 

The textures meld and overlap, becoming the planes of an abstract world filled with oft-superimposed colours offering unique depths.  Those are the actual planes.

 

Iridescent and pearly pigments are added, and also gold and silver leaf, inlays, holographic and metallic film.  together or one after the other, those fabulous light-catchers highlight the work designed to blossom under a direct shaft of light. It is the actual light. 

 

Finally, the entire piece is smothered in epoxy resin that mimics the magnifying effect of glass.  It is the actual sheath.

Each painting is to me cause to celebrate you ;  your guests, clad in their coloured and sparkly garb, dance, sing and twirl to the rhythm of the silent music of the shapes that intertwine and mark the revelry.

YOU ARE THE HONOURED GUEST OF EACH OF MY PAINTINGS !

 

BIOGRAPHY


 

Born in Montreal in 1964, the artist now resides in the Laurentian region of the province of Quebec (Canada)

Bolieu has studied visual arts privately, and also at college and university.

She gave her first kids workshops for the City of Montreal, and opened her own private school for adults in 1981.  Ever since then, she has led her career as a teacher and professional artist simultaneously.  

With her surrealist work, the artist has taken part in over forty prestigious group exhibits, including a few in France, Spain and Tunisia.  Her résumé includes numerous solo exhibits and symposiums in Canada.  She was one of the first permanent artists at the Luxart Art Gallery on notorious St.Paul street in Montreal. Member of the jury.  Honorary president.  Guest artist.  Guest member of the Quebec delegation to Tunisia.  Selected works (private and public collections), commissioned and published.

In 2008, she pursued a degree in commercial illustration at Collège Salette in Montreal. Surprisingly, this is where she discovered inks and textures, followed by refining forms to abstraction. 

Although she has perfected her pictural language over 40 years, it is still being refined with each painting, and her palette remains filled with saturated colours. 

Her compositions, now abstract, showcase colours as though they were living, breathing characters.

ARTISTIC EVOLUTION BY PICTURES

  • Facebook - Black Circle

© 2019 par BOLIEU

BoLIEU

artiste peintre québécoise et professeur

DÉMARCHE ARTISTIQUE

Formée hyperréaliste c’est le surréalisme qui conservera longtemps mes faveurs

 

De tableau en tableau l’épiderme de mes personnages disparaît, leurs vêtements deviennent fluides et vides.  Les tableaux se succèdent et s’épurent de leurs formes figuratives mais les couleurs riches et saturées demeurent.  

Elles sont les personnages actuels


Les textures s'emmêlent et se chevauchent, elles deviennent les différents plans d’un monde abstrait aux couleurs maintes fois superposées offrant des profondeurs uniques.  

Ce sont les plans actuels

S’ajoutent les pigments iridescents et nacrés, des feuilles d'or et d'argent, des incrustations de matière, des pellicules holographiques et métallisées.  À tour de rôle ou en combinaison, ces fabuleux capteurs de lumière surlignent l'œuvre pensée pour s’épanouir sous un faisceau de lumière directe.  C’est la lumière actuelle.

 

Et finalement l’œuvre entière est scellée sous résine époxyde qui produit l'effet loupe du verre.  C’est l’écrin actuel.

 

Chaque tableau est pour moi l’occasion de vous célébrer ; vos invités accoutrés de leurs atours colorés et scintillants, dansent, chantent et virevoltent au rythme de la musique silencieuse des formes qui s’entremêlent et ponctuent les festivités.

 

VOUS ÊTES L'ILLUSTRE INVITÉ DE CHACUN DE MES TABLEAUX !

Née à Montréal en 1964, l’artiste s’installe dans la région de Joliette et vit maintenant dans la région des Laurentides.

 

De 1975 à 1986, Bolieu entreprend des études privées, collégiales et universitaires en arts visuels. 

 

C'est pour la ville de Montréal qu'elle anime ses premiers ateliers pour enfants et décide d'ouvrir sa propre école privée pour la clientèle adulte en 1981.  Depuis elle mène simultanément ses carrières de professeur et d’artiste peintre professionnelle.

 

En 2008 elle retourne en formation jusqu’à l'obtention d'un diplôme en illustration publicitaire du Collège Salette de Montréal.  Contre toutes attentes, c’est là qu’elle découvre les encres acryliques et les textures.  Puis c’est l’épuration des formes, jusqu’à l’abstraction.

 

Avec ses œuvres l'artiste participe à une quarantaine d’expositions de groupe prestigieuses dont quelques-unes à l'International (France, Espagne, Tunisie).  Plusieurs expositions solos et de nombreux symposiums au Canada.  Membre de jury.  Présidente d'honneur.  Artiste invitée.  Membre invité de la délégation du Québec en Tunisie.  Médaillée d’or et d’argent.  Récipiendaire de maintes reconnaissances dont un Doublé (Choix des pairs et celui du public).  Œuvres collectionnées (collections privées et publiques), commandées et publiées.  Et un très enviable siège octroyé unanimement par le jury du prestigieux Mondial Art Academia.

 

Bien que son langage pictural se perfectionne depuis plus de 30 années, il se peaufine sur chaque tableau et sa palette demeure riche de couleurs saturées.

 

Ses compositions, maintenant abstraites, mettent en scène les couleurs tels de vivants personnages.

ÉVOLUTION ARTISTIQUE EN IMAGES

  • Facebook - Black Circle

© 2020 par BOLIEU